21st June 2023

Ennis Chamber Golf Classic Results

Ennis Chamber Golf Classic took place last Friday, June 16, and while there were a couple of isolated  heavy showers during the day, most teams managed to get back to the clubhouse in good spirits and dry!

The winner of this year’s modified scramble was the team representing Lucas Bar.  Although Lucas Bar enter a team every year this was their first win, and Ennis Chamber President Sheila Lynch heartily congratulated the team comprising, John Coleman , Damon Murphy, Tony Kinnavane and Colm Malone on their victory and winning score of 111.

In second place with a score of 101, was the team representing Ennis Credit Union, comprising Tim Hurley, Fergus Blake, Ciara Vaughan and Mark Coleman,

In third place with a score of 99 was the team representing DNG O’Sullivan Hurley, comprising Brian Foudy, Barry Nugent, Martin Mungovan and Patrick Harney.

4th place went to the team from Microchip, also with a score of 99, comprising Adrian Mulcahy, Cyril Corry, John O’Donnell and Dorothy Brennan.

  • The tie breaker for 3rd and 4th places was decided on the back 9. 

The Longest Drive’ Winner was :  Vinny Downey, Pierse Motors team

Nearest the Pin‘ Winner :  Paul Conway, EBS team.

Congratulations not only to our winners but to all participating teams.  Ennis Chamber is very grateful for all of your support.

Earlier this week on behalf of the Executive Board and staff of Ennis Chamber, Sheila Lynch took the  opportunity to thank the main sponsor of this year’s Ennis Chamber Golf Classic –  Pierse Volkswagen Ennis. Sheila also thanked  the sponsors of tees and greens and thanked Barry Lynch of Centra Lynch who sponsored the ‘goody’ bags containing refreshments for all competing players.

Margaret O’Brien, CEO Ennis Chamber thanked hosts Ennis Golf Club. “The team at Ennis Chamber got fantastic support from the team at Ennis Golf Club on the lead up to our event, on the day and after our event. A special thanks to Honorary Secretary Dave Pender for scorecard duties on our behalf and to office administrator Noreen Doherty”.



This website uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience. By using this site you agree to our Cookie Policy Ok