Ennis Chamber - In business for Business

FBD Clare Business Excellence Awards Winners 2017

November 13th, 2017 by Ennis Chamber



William Cahir President Ennis Chamber of Commerce, Louis Fay GM St Francis Credit Union (overall winner) and Mike Byrne MD of Acton BV (sponsor)


Padraic McElwee,  Head of Enterprise, Clare LEO presents Irene Hamilton and Gerard Hamilton of West Coast Marine, Kilrush with Start-up Business of the Year Award.
Photography: Mike Mulcaire




Oliver Moylan on behalf of Ennis Chamber presents Derek Logue of The Bellbridge House Hotel with the award for ‘Best Hospitality Provider in Clare’.

Photography: Mike Mulcaire


Ronan Dillon Technical Director Microsemi Ireland presents Paul Connellan MD Clare Spring with ‘Best Use of Technology’ Award
Photography: Mike Mulcaire



Michael Nugent Michael Nugent, Regional Sales Manager,  Energia presents Brian Gleeson of Gleeson Goldsmiths Shannon with Best Retailer of the Year Awards
Photography: Mike Mulcaire.



Diarmuid McMahon of Sherry FitzGerald McMahon presents Nuala Mulqueeny Director, Aillwee Caves and Birds of Prey Centre with Best Tourism Experience Award
Photography: Mike Mulcaire




Gerry Lynam, Finance Manager, Essilor presents Lorchan Hoyne, Director, L&M Keating with Leadership in Industry and Industrial Supply Award



Dermot Graham, AIB Head of Business Banking Limerick and Clare,  presents Susan Murphy Executive  Director and General Manager Clare FM with the Professional Services Excellence Award.



Chris O’Donovan HR Director Shannon Airport presents Louis Fay General Manager St Francis Credit Union with ‘Customer Service Excellence Award.








Maria Vaughan  (Centre) and Michael Vaughan (right)  of Vaughan Lodge Lahinch accept award on behalf of VL Restaurant for ‘Best Place to Eat in Clare from William Cahir  (left) President of Ennis Chamber.












All News

Banner Ad
Visit Ennis
Acton Web
White Horse Spa

Home Instead
Advertise on EnnisChamber.ie